Hellbrunn

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Hi guys!! Would have posted this earlier, but I had lovely food poisoning that was a bundle of joy for Alyssa to hear through the night (she loves me a lot) and I was busy in Zürich (POST COMING SOON.) I’m currently sitting in class (again) and FINALLY getting over this nasty cold. The weather is getting colder outside and my body very clearly hates it. THANKS BODY.

Two weekends ago, me and a couple girls from my dorm were all trying to figure out something to do since none of us had any trips planned (or trips that fell through because poor planning.) *cough cough* Our solution? Go hike up Untersberg. A MOUNTAIN. A FREAKING MOUNTAIN. But before we made our way over to the starting point, we wanted to have a relaxing morning and eat french toast because energy and french toast (duh.) Now our idea for climbing the mountain would have worked out perfectly. Climb up, take a couple (hundred) pictures, struggle for air, take the cable car back down, and eat everything in sight. The only issue was that we got there at 2:30 in the afternoon, it takes 3 hours to hike to the top, and the last cable car leaves the top of the mountain at 5 o’clock. Needless to say, hiking did not happen that day.

So instead of going back to the dorm to claw our eyes out from boredom, we decided to go to Hellbrunn Palace Park. This place was absolutely gorgeous. We laid down in the grass and relaxed for a little bit, walked around on the trails for a little bit, and then found a trail which of course ended up being a small hike up the side of the mountain there. I was a bit hesitant at first because the word “hike” slightly terrifies me but the views were so worth it. The pictures I took from that hike do not do this place justice.

At the end of our time at the park, we OBVIOUSLY had to take a picture with the gazebo from The Sound of Music (queue Sixteen Going on Seventeen) and I definitely wasn’t singing it the entire bus ride home. 😉  So basically, our relaxing weekend of zero plans turned into a weekend of great exercise and beautiful views of an incredible country.

Once again, thanks for reading!

All the love,

rebecca.

P.S.-

Nana: I forgot to email you my pictures from Vienna but I will do that right away!

Papa: Sorry about the phone bill!!!!

Mom: I AM TRYING TO POST PICTURES JUST BE PATIENT WITH ME

Rachel: hi.

One thought on “Hellbrunn

Leave a comment